Search

A-AA+

Success Stories

Back to the list of success stories

BG TUNISIA

BG GROUP

BG Group is a company founded in 1997 when British Gas plc separated from Centrica plc. It specializes in the exploration and extraction of natural gas, liquefied natural gas and to a lesser extent oil. It has a few pipelines and is involved in energy- delivery projects.

Major player in the global energy market, BG Group is a dynamic and growing business with operations in more than 25 countries on five continents who account for 60 % of the professional workforce of BG.

In 2011, BG Group net income amounted to USD 8.2 billion and its workforce exceeds 6,000 people.

Operator and holder of an offshore exploration license Sfax (Gulf of Gabes), BG Group is the largest producer of gas in Tunisia, supplying over 60% of domestic gas production. It also operates the field of Miskar (100% operated by BG Group) and the Hasdrubal field (50%operated by BG Group).

In 2011, its net production reached 14.6 million boe.

The group is one of the largest foreign investors in Tunisia. The investments of BG Tunisia, a subsidiary of BG Group, amounted so far to USD 3.5 billion.

rechercher

A-AA+

Success Stories

Retour à la liste des success stories

BG TUNISIE

BG GROUP

BG Group, société créée en 1997 quand British Gas plc se sépare de Centrica plc, est spécialisée dans l´exploration et l´extraction du gaz naturel, du gaz naturel liquéfié et dans une moindre mesure du pétrole. Elle possède quelques pipelines et est impliquée dans des projets d´acheminement d´énergie.

Acteur majeur sur le marché mondial de l´énergie, BG Group est une entreprise dynamique en pleine croissance avec des opérations dans plus de 25 pays sur les cinq continents qui comptent 60% des professionnels composant l´effectif de BG.

En 2011, les revenus nets de BG Group se sont élevés à 8,2 milliards USD et son effectif dépasse les 6 000 personnes.

Opérateur et titulaire d´un permis d´exploration au large des côtes de Sfax (Golfe de Gabès), BG Group.est le plus grand producteur de gaz en Tunisie, fournissant plus de 60% de la production du gaz domestique. Il est également opérateur du champ de Miskar (BG Group à 100%) et du champ d´Hasdrubal (BG Group à 50%).

En 2011, sa production nette a atteint les 14,6 millions de bep.

Le groupe est un des plus grands investisseurs étrangers en Tunisie, avec des investissements de BG Tunisie, filiale de BG Group, se sont élevés jusqu’à présent, à 3.5 milliards USD.