Search

A-AA+

Success Stories

Bookmark and Share
Back to the list of success stories

STMICROELECTRONICS TUNISIA

STMicroelectronics

STMICROELECTRONICS, a company born in 1987, develops, manufactures and markets electronic chips and is one of the very first actors worldwide in the economic sector of production of semiconductor components.

Offering one of the industry’s broadest product portfolios, ST serves customers across the spectrum of electronic applications with innovative semiconductor solutions With a turnover of around USD $ 10.35 billion in 2010, STMICROELECTRONICS is one of the world’s largest semiconductor companies in many different fields, including semiconductors for industrial applications, jet ink print heads, MEMS (Micro-Electro-Mechanical Systems) for portable devices, MPEG decoders, integrated circuits for automobiles, computer peripheral wireless devices.

STMICROELECTRONICS is present in several countries around the world, including Tunisia where the company continued to strengthen its activity in its research and development center located in the Technopole El Ghazela thanks to the availability of a large number of Tunisian engineers.

STMICROELECTRONICS Tunisia currently employs 230 Tunisian engineers mainly graduates from national engineering schools (ENSI, ENIT, Sup'Com, Polytechnic School of Tunis).

The activity of STMICROELECTRONICS Tunisia, focuses primarily on microcontrollers (electronic circuits that operate a computer processor on a small sized silicon chip) and on platforms of multimedia convergence (designed for entertainment applications such as high definition television and TV decoders).

rechercher

A-AA+

Success Stories

Bookmark and Share
Retour à la liste des success stories

STMICROELECTRONICS TUNISIE

STMicroelectronics

STMICROELECTRONICS, société née en 1987, développe, fabrique et commercialise des puces électroniques et est l''un des tout premiers acteurs mondiaux du secteur économique de la production de composants à semi-conducteurs.

p class="parag_cont">Offrant l''un des plus larges portefeuilles de l''industrie des produits, STMICROELECTRONICS sert des clients dans tout le spectre des applications de l''électronique avec des solutions de semi-conducteurs innovants.

 

Avec un chiffre d’affaires de l’ordre de 10,35 milliards $USD en 2010, STMICROELECTRONICS figure parmi les leaders mondiaux dans de nombreux domaines différents, comprenant les semi-conducteurs pour les applications industrielles, les têtes d''impression à jet d''encre, la technologie des MEMS (Micro-Electro-Mechanical Systems) pour les appareils portables, les décodeurs MPEG, les circuits intégrés pour automobiles, les périphériques informatiques sans fil…

STMICROELECTRONICS est présent dans plusieurs pays à travers le monde et notamment en Tunisie où la société n’a cessé de renforcer son activité au sein de son centre de Recherche et Développement implanté au technopôle El Ghazela), et ce grâce à la disponibilité d’un grand nombre d’ingénieurs tunisiens

STMICROELECTRONICS Tunisie emploie actuellement 230 ingénieurs tunisiens diplômés essentiellement des écoles nationales d’ingénieurs (ENSI, ENIT, Sup’com, Ecole polytechnique de Tunis).

L’activité de STMICROELECTRONICS Tunisie, est axée essentiellement sur les microcontrôleurs (circuit électronique qui met en œuvre un processeur informatique sur une puce de silicium de petite taille) et les plateformes de la convergence multimédia (conçues pour les applications de divertissement tels que la télévision haute définition et les décodeurs de télévision).