Search

A-AA+

Success stories

Bookmark and Share
Back to the list of success stories

NESTLE TUNISIA

NESTLE

NESTLE is a Swiss company founded in 1866. It is a worldwide leader in the food industry. It produces and markets a wide range of products and beverages for human consumption and animal feed. Its aim is to be one of the leading innovators in this industry in Europe, as with products like instant coffee Nescafé.

In 2011, the group had virtually one production site in each country of the world (449 manufacturing sites in 83 countries) and a total workforce of approximately 280,000 employees. It is the largest company worldwide in this sector, with nearly 70 billion € in turnover in 2011.

In addition, it has 29 research centers totaling a staff of 5,000 employees working in R & D.

Today, the purpose of NESTLE is to emerge as a nutrition and wellbeing corporation, putting forward its "Nestlé Model" based on organic growth rather than as a food industry corporation.

The creation of a distribution company of NESTLE products in Tunisia in 1964 completes the first step of the implementation of the group in the region (Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia) leading to the creation of NESTLE Maghreb.

The Tunisian company, Nestlé Tunisia, is located in Ain Zaghouan. It specializes in the area of food industry and offers products such as first milk food for infants…

A-AA+

Success stories

Bookmark and Share
Retour à la liste des success stories

NESTLE TUNISIE

NESTLE

NESTLE est une entreprise suisse fondée en 1866. Elle est l´une des principaux acteurs de l´agroalimentaire dans le monde. Elle produit et commercialise un large éventail de produits et de boissons pour l´alimentation humaine et pour l´alimentation animale. Elle se veut l´un des principaux innovateurs en la matière en Europe, avec notamment le café soluble Nescafé.

En 2011, le groupe comptait pratiquement un site de production dans chaque pays du monde (449 sites industriels dans 83 pays) et employait près de 280 000 personnes. C’est la plus grande entreprise de ce secteur au monde, avec près de 70 milliards d’€ de chiffre d’affaires en 2011.

En outre, elle possède 29 centres de recherche employant 5 000 collaborateurs en R&D.

Nestlé se voit actuellement comme une entreprise de nutrition et de bien être mettant en avant son "Modèle Nestlé" basé sur une croissance organique plutôt que comme une entreprise d’industrie agroalimentaire.

La création d´une société de distribution des produits NESTLE en Tunisie en 1964 vient compléter les premiers pas de l´implantation du groupe dans la région (Algérie, Maroc, Tunisie) aboutissant à la création de Nestlé Maghreb.

L´entreprise tunisienne Nestlé Tunisie est une entreprise située à Ain Zaghouan. Elle est spécialisée dans le secteur des IAA et offre des produits tels que les farines lactées infantiles…