Search

A-AA+

Success Stories

Back to the list of success stories

SEA LATELEC

LATECOERE

Founded in 1917 LATECOERE has undoubtedly marked the beginnings of aircraft industry and is at the origin of the establishment of the aviation industry in the Toulouse area (France).

Over the years, LATECOERE moved from aircraft production to subcontracting. Today, the group is a key partner of main global aircraft manufacturers: it has become a major subcontractor for manufacturers focusing on the parts of the fuselage, aircraft doors and embedded wiring for prestigious aircraft (Airbus A380, Boeing 787...).

LATECOERE is today recognized as a specialized group in both aero-structures and wiring thanks to its expertise in development and its manufacturing capabilities.

With its international network of subsidiaries, partners and subcontractors, the Group is positioned in all segments of aeronautics: commercial aircraft with Airbus and Boeing, regional aircraft with Embraer and Bombardier, business aircraft with Dassault Aviation and military aircraft with Dassault and Airbus.

With its subsidiary SEA LATELEC the LATECOERE Group is proud to be the world's No. 2 in wiring. This same subsidiary, member of Aerospace Valley and specializing in the production of cable harnesses and embedded appliances for the aerospace industry, chose Tunisia to implement two production units in Tunis and M'ghira.

These units, exclusively operate in assembly and electrical and electronic wiring for export (including one unit dedicated to the mass production of harnesses for the Airbus A320). They receive an increasing share of the wiring harness activity, in order to remain competitive in the market.

“All aerospace companies that have settled in Tunisia have experienced real success stories," says the head of SEA LATELEC.

rechercher

A-AA+

Success Stories

Retour à la liste des success stories

SEA LATELEC

LATECOERE

Le groupe LATECOERE, créé en 1917, a sans nul doute marqué les débuts de l''industrie aéronautique et reste à l’origine de l''implantation de l''industrie aéronautique dans la région Toulousaine (France).

Au fil des années, LATECOERE est passé de la production d’avions à la sous-traitance. Aujourd''hui, ce groupe est un partenaire incontournable des grands avionneurs mondiaux : il est devenu un sous-traitant majeur pour les constructeurs en se concentrant sur les parties de fuselage, les portes d''avions et le câblage embarqué d''avions prestigieux (Airbus A380, Boeing 787...).

Le groupe LATECOERE est aujourd’hui reconnu comme spécialiste à la fois de l’aéro-structure et du câblage par son expertise dans le développement et ses capacités de fabrication.

Avec son réseau international de filiales, de coopérants et de sous-traitants, le Groupe se positionne sur tous les segments de l''aéronautique : avions commerciaux avec Airbus et Boeing, avions régionaux avec Embraer et Bombardier, avions d''affaires avec Dassault Aviation, avions militaires avec Dassault et Airbus.

C’est avec sa filiale SEA LATELEC que le groupe LATECOERE est fier d’être le n°2 mondial du câblage. Cette même filiale, membre d’Aerospace Valley et spécialisée dans la production de faisceaux de câbles et d’équipements aéronautiques embarqués, a choisi la Tunisie pour implanter 2 unités de production à Tunis et à M’ghira.

Ces unités, orientées exclusivement assemblage et câblage électrique et électronique destiné à l’exportation (dont une dédiée à la fabrication en série de harnais pour l''Airbus A320), reçoivent une part croissante de l''activité câblage, ceci afin de rester compétitif sur le marché

«Toutes les entreprises aéronautiques qui se sont installées en Tunisie ont vécu de véritables success stories», témoigne le patron de SEA LATelec.